The Arkansas Radiological Society is the State Chapter of the American College of Radiology (ACR).  Our Chapter is open to radiologists, radiation oncologists, and physicists practicing in the State of Arkansas.

The main purpose of our website is to to provide our members with information pertaining to radiological issues, such as legislative issues, education, radiological practice issues and members in training initiatives. Our site also includes Arkansas Chapter events, governance and membership.

Save The Date

Lung Cancer & Radiology in Arkansas
Implementing a Lung Cancer Screening Program In Your Practice

Saturday, May 4, 2019
UAMS Little Rock
Winthrop P. Rockefeller Cancer Institute
Walton Auditorium – 10th Floor

     pdf iconConference Flyer

Scott Ferguson, M.D. Elected to Board of Trustees of the American Medical Association

Scott Ferguson, M.D.Dr. Ferguson is an Arkansas delegate to the American Medical Association and is a member of the AMA Council on Legislation. He is a past president of both the Arkansas and Crittenden County Medical Societies.

Dr. Ferguson has worked with organizations that help treat or cure breast cancer. He serves on the Arkansas Mammography Quality Assurance Board and was appointed to the FDA National Mammography Quality Assurance Committee in 2003 and served as Chairman in 2007. He has participated in the American Cancer Society’s screening program for the past 25 years and was chosen as the 2003 Heart Gala honoree. He is a Rotary Club Paul Harris Fellow.

Dr. Ferguson is a former chairman for the Crittenden County Election commission has served on Mid-America Arts Council, Fidelity National Bank Board and as a past Chairman of Delta Arts. Dr. Ferguson served on the Board of Directors of Methodist Healthcare Systems in Memphis for 9 years.

Congratulations 2018 – Fellows of the American College of Radiology

Scott Harter Headshot 400PX

Scott B. Harter, M.D.

David Hays Headshot 400PX

David Hays, M.D.